How do you shine pewter?

For polished pewter, use a solution of warm water and dishwashing liquid to gently remove any dirt from the pewter piece, then rinse it carefully and dry it with a soft cloth. You can also use a mixture of one cup of vinegar and half a cup of flour to clean polished pewter.