What's a scratch and sniff feature?

widely used in women's fashion,men's fashion, beauty, and magazines which a company wanted to provide a scent of their product. companies still use this type of marketing, but scratching is not used to revel the scent. now you just pull apart a pre-folded area on the ad and the scent is revelled