What kind of dinosaurs are there?

There are thousands of individual dinosaur species, which can be roughly assigned to 15 major families, ranging from ankylosaurs (armored dinosaurs) to ceratopsians (horned, frilled dinosaurs) to ornithomimids ("bird mimic" dinosaurs).

---

From ferocious Theropods such as the Tyrannosaurus rex and Spinosaurus to huge Sauropods such as the Diplodocus and Brachiosaurus. Read on and find out where your favorite dinosaur fits in while enjoying some fun facts.