What kind of dinosaurs are there?

There are thousands of individual dinosaur species, which can be roughly assigned to 15 major families, ranging from ankylosaurs (armored dinosaurs) to ceratopsians (horned, frilled dinosaurs) to ornithomimids ("bird mimic" dinosaurs).