What is a white bike?

A ghost bike (also referred to as WhiteCycle) is a bicycle roadside memorial, placed where a cyclist has been killed or severely injured, usually by the driver of a motor vehicle. Apart from being a memorial, it is usually intended as a reminder to passing motorists to share the road.