Did annabelle excape from the museum?

On Aug. 14, 2020, a rumor started to circulate on social media that the so-called Annabelle doll, the supposedly supernatural toy that inspired horror films such as “The Conjuring,” had escaped from an occult museum in Connecticut. She did not escape.