What's the atomic number for acetate?

Only elements have atomic numbers. It is the number of protons in their nuclei. Acetate is a compound composed of 2 carbon atoms (atomic number 6), 2 hydrogen atoms (atomic number 1) and 3 oxygen atoms (atomic number 8).