When was the first avengers comic released?

The Avengers are a fictional team of superheroes appearing in American comic books published by Marvel Comics. The team made its debut in The Avengers 1 (cover-dated Sept. 1963), created by writer-editor Stan Lee and artist and co-plotter Jack Kirby.