How big is a nautilus?

Ancient nautiluses reached up to 10 feet (nearly 3 1/2 m) in size, which is much larger than their current maximum size of 10 inches or 25.4 cm. Although there were originally over 10,000 different species of nautilus, only six species remain and are found in the Pacific and Indian Ocean.