What's the biggest airplane?

The Antonov An-225 Mriya, is the largest airplane in the world. The AN-225 is the world's heaviest aircraft ever (maximum takeoff weight greater than 640 tons) and the largest heavier-than-air aircraft (in length) ever entering operational service.