What's the difference between white and wheat bread?

according to oh my veggies dot com, The difference between the two is the way they are processed. In wheat bread, the processing leaves the most nutrient-rich components, the bran, the germ, and the endosperm. White bread, on the other hand, is over processed so that only the endosperm is intact.