What is the shelf life of smoked salmon?

To maximize the shelf life of a package of smoked salmon after opening, keep refrigerated and tightly wrapped in plastic or aluminum wrap. Properly stored, an opened package of smoked salmon will last for about 1 week in the refrigerator. For an unopened package, consult the expiration date.