Are ravens smarter than crows?

While both Ravens and Crows are considered very smart birds. The raven seems to do better with cognitive solutions. Ravens are said to be as smart as chimps. Crows are as smart as a 7 year old child, but do not do as well as ravens in cognitive solutions.