Is jonathan taylor thomas still acting?

For now, Thomas is quietly doing Hollywood his way. Making the occasional appearance. In 2017, he was elected by his peers to the SAG-AFTRA National Board. His Home Improvement brother Zachary Ty Bryan says they're working on a project with Macaulay Culkin, possibly an R-rated pilot of sorts.