Do wolves eat bears?

If they come across a carcass they will surely eat it. Bears are a tough opposition and can climb trees for safety, a swipe of a bear's paw, especially a Grizzly, can break a Wolf's neck easily, a wolf even a pack of wolves know this by instinct