What is the difference between chicken francese and chicken piccata?

The difference between chicken "Francese" and "Piccata" is the order in which you use the flour and egg in cooking. For Francese, the chicken breast is first dipped in flour, then into the beaten eggs. For piccata, the chicken is first dipped in egg and then in flour.