What's teddy roosevelt a republican or a democrat?

For his presidential career Teddy Roosevelt was a Republican, however soon after he left office there was a schism in the party, he eventually attempted to run again for president in 1912 under the "Bull Moose Party" where he lost to Woodrow Wilson