What's the rarest stone?

The rarest stone in the world is painite with less than 1,000 in existence. Some other extremely rare stones are alexandrite, tanzanite, red beryl, black opal, and jadeite.

---

According to many, including the Guinness Book of World Record, Painite is the world's rarest mineral. For decades, only two crystals were known to exist. The mineral is made up of aluminium, calcium, boron, zirconium and oxygen. 2015