Who is the longest serving vice president of the united states?

7 men are tied as the longest serving U S Vice President. Daniel Tompkins, the 1st to serve 2922 days was James Monroe’s Vice President. The last was Joe Biden who served with Barack Obama. The others were Thomas Marshall, Richard Nixon, George H. W. Bush, Al Gore and Dick Cheney.