What are some famous british people?

Some famous British people: Margaret Thatcher; Princess Diana, Prince Harry; Julie Andrews; Gary Oldman; Richard Burton; J. R. R. Tolkien; Alan Turing; Eric Clapton; Alfred Hitchcock; Sir Winston Churchill; Charles Darwin; David Attenborough; William Shakespeare; Sir Isaac Newton; and Paul McCartney