Does alaska have arachnids?

Alaskan Spiders! Spiders are not insects, but eight-legged "Arachnids", more closely related to ticks and scorpions than they are to ants and beetles. They live all over the world, but here in Alaska, we don't have as many different species as warmer areas do.