Tell me about dumbledore's wand?

Dumbledore's wand is made from the wood of an elder tree, which is why it is known as the Elder Wand. Elder wood is the rarest of all the woods used to make wands. Wandlore says that elder wood is very unlucky and that mastering a wand made of elder is more difficult than any other wand.