What is the lyft equation?

The lift equation states that lift L is equal to the lift coefficient Cl times the density r times half of the velocity V squared times the wing area A. L = Cl * A * .5 * r * V^2. For given air conditions, shape, and inclination of the object,we have to determine a value for Cl to determine the lift