What happened to the dogs on the titanic?

Three small dogs, two Pomeranians and a Pekinese, survived the Titanic disaster cradled in their owners' arms as they climbed into lifeboats. The rest of the dogs, cats, birds, & rats perished when the ship sank.

---

There were 12 dogs on the Titanic. Only the three smallest, two Pomeranians and a Pekinese, survived because their owners were able to smuggle them aboard the lifeboats.