What's the difference between sesame seed oil and sesame oil?

Both oils are made from sesame seeds. Generally speaking, 'sesame oil' is the light variety of sesame seed oil. 'Sesame seed oil' is the darker variety that you find in smaller bottles in the store.

---

Both oils are made from sesame seeds. Generally speaking, 'sesame oil' is the light variety of sesame seed oil. 'Sesame seed oil' is the darker variety that you find in smaller bottles in the store.