How do you tame wolves in minecraft?

To tame wolves in Minecraft, feed them bones until a collar appears around their neck. At that point, they follow you wherever you go, defend you from enemies, and have the ability to breed with other tame wolves.

---

You use a bone or bones as needed

---

Tame wolves will have collars appear on them. Feed bones to wolves until hearts appear out of the wolf to tame them. This will also put the wolves into love mode allowing two wolves both in love mode to make a puppy.