When was the first iron man comic book?

The fictional Marvel hero Iron Man first appeared in the anthology comic Tales of Suspense #39 in March 1963. Although he appeared regularly in various comics thereafter, including The Avengers, he did not receive his own comic series until the release of Iron Man #1 in May 1968.