What to do if you have cockroaches in the sink and dishwasher?

Place 1 cup of white vinegar on the top rack, and run your dishwasher on the hottest cycle available. Roaches cannot stand extreme heat or cold and this will flush out any stragglers and sanitize your dishwasher at the same time.