What is the battle of york?

There are two battles of York recorded in history: First, The Battle of York England was fought between the Vikings and the Kingdom of Northumbria on 21 March 867 and was a Viking victory. The second Battle of York in the War of 1812 was fought in York Canada on April 27, 1813 & was a US victory.