Why did andy reid leave the eagles?

Most Eagles fans didn't blame Reid solely for his failure to win a title by the time he was fired in 2012. But the relationship between the coach and the team, and the city for that matter, had become stale and was one reason for the parting despite the most successful stretch in franchise history.