Who invented keurig?

Keurig was founded in 1990 by Peter Dragone and John Sylvan. The first attempt at a coffee maker was a failure. It wasn't until 1993 when Dick Sweeney joined to Keurig team and assigned with the task of automating the brewer after visiting Green Mountain Coffee Roasters that it is what it is today.