What animals have a pouch?

Most marsupials carry their young in a pouch. Well-known marsupials include kangaroos, wallabies, koalas, possums, opossums, wombats, and Tasmanian devils.

---

Here is a list of animals that have pouches. American opossums, bandicoots, brushtail possums and cuscuses, dasyurids, kangaroos and wallabies, koalas, small Australian possums, ringtails, gliders, and wombats.