What does an elf do?

A Christmas elf's tasks include making toys as Christmas gifts, taking care of the reindeer, baking cookies, making candy, preparing Santa's sleigh, and assisting Santa with other tasks. One of the primary tasks of Christmas elves is to make toys all year long.