What does it mean when a sparrow comes to you?

Sparrows are often seen as good luck charms or positive omens that signify peace and ease. Sailors sometimes sport sparrow tattoos out of a belief that these birds bring safe passage. Some superstitions suggest that sparrows carry away the souls of the dead.