What is a prime mantis?

A Praying Mantis is a carnivorous insect that hunts and eats other insects. It has long talons on its front legs that stab and kill its pray. The Praying Mantis looks a little bit like it is praying as it folds these long legs and holds them up in front of its triangular face.