Does spinach contain protein?

Spinach is one of the most nutrient-dense leafy green vegetables a person can eat. Spinach has the following protein content (15): One cup (25 g) of raw spinach contains 0.7 g of protein. 100 g of spinach contains 2.9 g of protein and 23 calories