What kind of squash is spaghetti squash?

spaghetti squash is a winter squash.

---

Spaghetti squash or vegetable spaghetti is a group of cultivars of Cucurbita pepo. They are available in a variety of shapes, sizes, and colours, including ivory, yellow and orange, with orange having the highest amount of carotene. Its center contains many large seeds. The group includes pumpkins.