How many calories does a strawberry have in it?

According to the US Department of Agriculture's National Nutrient Database, a single, large strawberry has six calories. Yes, six calories. That's about as many calories as a stick of sugar-free gum—but a strawberry is way more satisfying than a stick of gum.

---

A large strawberry has about 6 calories. One cup of sliced strawberries has about 50 calories.