What is fake fur called?

faux fur Fake fur, also called faux fur, is known as pile fabric, which is engineered to have the appearance and warmth of animal fur. It was first introduced on the market in 1929. These early attempts at imitation fur were made using hair from the alpaca, a South American mammal.

---

Fake fur is called Faux fur.