How long do you have to cook fresh pasta for?

Fresh pasta noodles only need a few minutes to cook. The cook time will depend on the thickness of the noodle and your preferred level of doneness, but, in general, you'll need to cook the pasta somewhere between 90 seconds and 4 minutes. Al dente pasta will generally cook for 2 minutes or less.