What is tartini?

Giuseppe Tartini was an Italian composer and violinist. He was born in the Republic of Venice during the Baroque era. Tartini composed over a hundred pieces for the violin with the majority of them being violin concertos. He is most famously remembered for his Violin Sonata in G Minor.