How do i prepare for a blizzard?

Preparing for a blizzard means making sure your vehicles have full gas tanks and run well. You should have a mini emergency kit in the trunk. Pack work boots, gloves, a hand warmer, blankets and thick clothes. Fill a small plastic bin with a flashlight, batteries and a first aid kit.