What is arnicare?

Arnica is an herb sometimes used to flavor foods. It can be poisonous when consumed in larger amounts. Arnica gel can be applied to the skin for osteoarthritis. The active chemicals in arnica may reduce swelling, decrease pain, and act as an antibiotic. But arnica can be unsafe when taken by mouth.