What do snakes eat?

All snakes are carnivores. Their diet depends on the species. Some eat warm-blooded prey like rodents, rabbits, and birds, while others eat insects, amphibians, eggs, other reptiles, fish, earthworms, or slugs. Snakes swallow their food whole.