How many pounds is a grizzly bear weigh?

Grizzly bears weigh upward of 700 pounds (315 kilograms). The males are heavier than the females and can weigh up to 1,700 pounds (770 kilograms). A large female will weigh up to 800 pounds (360 kilograms).