What are the islands that make up hawaii?

The 8 main islands of Hawai'i are: Hawaiʻi-The Big Island; Maui-The Valley Isle; Oʻahu-The Gathering Place; Kauaʻi-The Garden Isle; Molokaʻi-The Friendly Isle; Lānaʻi-The Pineapple Isle; Niʻihau-The Forbidden Isle (limited by law to native descendants); &, Kahoʻolawe-The Target Isle (uninhabited).