Do murder hornets sting?

Asian giant hornets inject very potent venom. One man said it felt "like a hot nail being driven into my leg". While 1 hornet can't inject a lethal dose, multiple stings can be lethal to people who aren't allergic if the dose is sufficient; but allergy to the venom greatly increases risk of death.