How long does a wasp sting last for?

It may remain swollen or painful for several days on people who are sensitive to insect stings. The wasp's sting may disappear in as little as three days. If there is intense pain or swelling for days, it is possible you could be experiencing an allergic reaction or perhaps some kind of infection.