How are mcdonald's fries made?

Fresh potatoes are washed peeled cut and blanched to make the fries then fried for less than a minute before being frozen and sent to stores who fry them in oil and salt before landing on your tray. they are best served with a milkshake if you can find a McDonalds with a working milkshake machine