Can you cook french fries on the grill?

According to Ore-Ida, you can cook French fries on the grill. 1 Heat grill to medium-high heat. 2 Place fries in disposable foil pan sprayed with cooking spray. Place pan on grill grate. 3 Grill 15 to 20 min. or until fries are heated through, stirring after 10 min