Is avondale in new york city?

There are 26 places called Avondale in the world. 20 of which are in the USA, none are in New York City.

---

There is an Avondale in New York City. There are also 25 more places named Avondale through the world with two being in New Zealand, Two in Australia, one in Zimbabwe and one in Africa. The other 19 are spread out across the country.